Home    Committees


A special thanks to our planning committee for helping to make this event possible:

  • Linda Stirk (Chair, MD, SOGC President), Toronto, Ontario
  • Anthony Armson (Co-chair, SOGC President-Elect), Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Nathaniel Abutu, MD, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
  • Gisela Becker, St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
  • James Bentley, MD, Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Jennifer Blake (SOGC CEO), MD, Ottawa, Ontario
  • Innie Chen, MD, Ottawa, Ontario
  • Edith Guilbert, MD, Québec, Québec
  • Nancy Kent, MD, Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Leeane Lauzon, Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Taymaa May, MD, Toronto, Ontario
  • Alison McCallum, MD, Iqualuit, Nunavut
  • Lynne McLeod, MD, Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Sean Murphy, MD, St. John's, NL
  • Deanna Murphy, MD, St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
  • Jennifer Nicholson, MD, Upper LaHave, Nova Scotia
  • Marianne Pierce, MD, Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Catherine Popadiuk, MD, Portugal Cove St. Philips, Newfoundland & Labrador
  • David Rittenberg, MD, Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Amanda Selk, MD, Toronto, Ontario
  • Graeme Smith, MD, Kingston, Ontario
  • Marc Steben, MD, Candiac, Québec
  • Jay Tigdi, MD, Ottawa, Ontario

In collaboration with:

  • Canadian Society of Maternal-Fetal Medicine (CSMFM)
  • SOGC’s Canadian Paediatric and Adolescent Gynaecology and Obstetrics subspecialty committee (CANPAGO)
  • Canadian Society of Pelvic Medicine (CSPM)
  • Society of Canadian Colposcopists (SCC)
  • Society of Gynecologic Oncology of Canada (GOC)